15/16 Season 1 Soccer – CFL Sundays (Community Football League) Program Plan

The CFL offers tournament style, mini games at Singapore’s best Junior Football facility – The Rainforest Sportshub, Turf City. On alternating Sundays, teams will play 4-5 games (10-15 minutes each) against teams from across the island with other boys and girls and develop their skills and knowledge of the game in a fun, friendly and safe environment, hosted by APSM – Asia Pacific Sports Management.

Note: This program will be professionally coached with a call for volunteers, as we are still recruiting parents to help coach and encouraging high school students to get involved and gain coaching experience.

Any parents or high school students interested in helping Coach or being a Team Parent, please comment when registering or send an email toSports@sacac.comor Jason@sacac.com

Season 1 Summary: 1 Assessment, 5 weeks of Practice and 6 weeks of Tournament Games

Boys and Girls ages 5-13 or grades K-8th (7U, 9U, 11U &13U) 

The CFL is a Co-ed league and is flexible with age cut-offs depending on skill levels.

If we get enough requests for all girls teams, we will accomodate but the league is still co-ed so they will play a mix of teams.

ASSESSMENTS: Sunday, August 23rd from 3-5pm at SAS MS Playfield

ALL Coaches and those interested, should attend Assessment Day with players


All practices will be played at SAS, on alternating Sundays as games at the same time from 3-5pm (see dates below).


All games will be played at The Rainforest Sportshub, Turf City from 3-5pm, on the following dates:

Sept – 13 & 27

Oct – 11

 Nov 1 & 15

 Dec 6

All DATES for reference: (Click Here for Schedule or Dates)


Sunday, Aug 23    - Assessment Day

Sunday, Aug 30 – 1st week of Team Practice


Sunday, Sept 6 – 2nd week of Team Practice

Sunday, Sept 13 – Tournament Game Day 1

Sunday, Sept 20 – 3rd week of Team Practice

Sunday, Sept 27 – Tournament Game Day 2


Sunday, Oct 4 – 4th week of Team Practice and Photo Day

Sunday, Oct 11 – Tournament Game Day 3

Sunday, Oct 25 – Make-up Day if need (not scheduled due to Fall Break)


Sunday, Nov 1 – Tournament Game Day 4

Sunday, Nov 8 – Make-up Day if need (not scheduled due to long weekend)

Sunday, Nov 15 – Tournament Game Day 5

Sunday, Nov 22 – 5th week of Team Practice

Sunday, Nov 29 – Long Holiday weekend


Sunday, Dec 6 – Last Tournament Game Day 6 and Trophy Handout



Soccer Balls and uniform tops are provided.  It is recommended that players use cleats (no metal cleats allowed).

Shin Guards are required!! 


Name Ending on
15/16 Season 1 Soccer Oct 31, 2015


No seasons tentatively.


No seasons tentatively.


Name Ended on
11/12 Qtr 1 Soccer - Boys Nov 12, 2011
11/12 Qtr 1 Soccer - Girls Nov 12, 2011
12/13 Qtr 1 Soccer Nov 10, 2012